Shadows House Anime Adds 4 More Cast Members

4 months ago 94

posted on 2021-03-14 00:38 EST by Crystalyn Hodgkins

The official website for the television anime of so-ma-to's Shadows House manga unveiled four new cast members on Saturday.

Daisuke Kishio as Ryan

Yōko Hikasa as Dorothy

Kenta Miyake as Joseph

Yumiri Hanamori as Sophie

The anime will premiere on the Tokyo MX, BS11, Gunma TV, and Tochigi TV channels on April 10 at 24:30 (effectively, April 11 at 12:30 a.m.), and it will also run on MBS, BS Asahi, WOWOW, and Fukushima TV.

The manga's story is set in a Western-style mansion on a cliff and centers on the aristocratic, faceless Shadow family. They live together with lifelike doll attendants who serve as their faces. The story focuses on the daily lives of the house's inhabitants and gradually reveals its mysteries.

The anime stars:

Akari Kitō as Kate Yū Sasahara as Emiriko Ayane Sakura as Louise / Lou Kōdai Sakai as John / Shaun Reiji Kawashima as Patrick / Ricky Wataru Hatano as Edward Shino Shimoji as Shirley / Ram Saori Ōnishi as Sarah/Mia Mai Nakahara as Maryrose/Rosemary Rie Kugimiya as Barbie/Barbara

Kazuki Ohashi (episode director for Kakegurui, Girlish Number, Ace Attorney Season 2) is directing the series at CloverWorks, and Toshiya Ono (The Promised Neverland, Gatchaman Crowds, tsuritama) is overseeing the series scripts. Chizuko Kusakabe (Pumpkin Scissors, Trouble Chocolate) is designing the characters, and Kenichiro Suehiro (Cells at Work!, Golden Kamuy, Re:ZERO -Starting Life in Another World-) is composing the music. Singer ReoNa is contributing her new song "Nai Nai" as the ending theme song.

The manga launched in Weekly Young Jump in September 2018.

Source: Shadows House anime's website and Twitter account

News homepage / archives

Read Entire Article